Best thesis prize

Congratulations to Dr Alejandro Maass Martinez, who has been awarded the 2019 Best Thesis Prize by the Department of Electrical and Electronic Engineering!

This inaugural prize is awarded in recognition of the quality, impact and novelty of an EEE PhD thesis completed in the previous year.

Alejandro Maass Martinez

Alejandro’s thesis  is entitled Modelling and Analysis of Networked Control Systems Implemented over WirelessHART

and was supervised by Prof. Dragan Nesic and Assoc. Prof. Peter Dower. Alejandro is now a research fellow in EEE

Congratulations also to the runner-up Dr Punit Rathore, for his thesis Big Data Cluster Analysis and its Applications

Punit was supervised by Prof. Marimuthu Palaniswami and Dr Sutharshan Rajasegarar, and is now a postdoctoral researcher in MIT